How to Watch Iga Swiatek v Nadia Podoroska French Open Live Streaming & on TV

Iga Swiatek v Nadia Podoroska live streaming
Photo Credit: Peter Menzel

One of Iga Swiatek or Nadia Podoroska will make it to their maiden French Open title-decider when they face off today in their semifinals. All the options how to watch the Swiatek v Podoroska match live in your country can be found below.

Looking to watch the French Open live streaming online?

*Geo-restrictions apply & pre-funded account needed

Match Details

  • Timing: 3 pm local time, 2 pm BST, 9 am Eastern, 6.30 pm India, 10 pm Japan, midnight Melbourne.
  • Venue: Court Philippe-Chatrier, Roland-Garros, Paris
  • Official Site Here

This will be the first time that the 56th-ranked Swiatek faces off against Argentina’s world number 131 and surprise semifinalist Podoroska. Neither player had made it this far at a Grand Slam before this and both have surprised a few, opponents and fans alike with their power-packed tennis.

Swiatek, who is also playing the women’s doubles this season, is yet to drop more than four games in any of the sets she has played so far – and even that she has done just once. In doing so, the Pole has already sent the top seed and favourite Simona Halep packing from the tournament.

On the other hand, Podoroska has been stretched but has still overcome Yulia Putintseva and Elina Svitolina at different times. And oh, did we mention, she entered the main draw after needing to win three qualifying rounds to make it to the round one.

Both players have already seen a huge jump in their rankings, with Swiatek to get into the top 35 even if she loses this while Podoroska expected to break into the top 50 likewise. Not to mention the prize cheque, which will be the biggest of their lives, at least for the Argentine, whose career earning before this tournament was around $300k.

How to watch the Swiatek v Podoroska match live?

There are multiple ways to be able to watch this semifinal live online and on TV. Here’s a list of all available options in some of the countries. If you do not find information about the live streaming option for the Podoroska-Swiatek match for your country, please click here to get an exhaustive list.

French fans can watch this semifinal live on FranceTV Sports and Eurosport 1 & 2. Eurosport is also how you can watch the Swiatek-Podoroska match in the rest of Europe while in the United Kingdom, you can tune in with Eurosport, Europlayer, ITV Sport, NOS, SRG SSR and Setanta Sports.

There are other local channels which will be broadcasting this semifinal live in different countries in Europe too.

In USA, the French Open semifinal will be streamed live with NBC Sports, Tennis Channel, TSN and ESPN, while fans in Canada can watch it with RDS.ca and TCN.ca.

This match will be live on Fox Sports in Australia while Indian fans can watch this with Star Sports 2.

Other ways to watch Swiatek v Podoroska live streaming

With bet365 you can watch & bet on tennis from all around the world including the French Open women’s singles semifinal. Here’s more information how to do that by signing up, depositing some money or having bet with them in the past 24 hours.

Please note, you cannot watch the French Open live with WTATV.com or TennisTV.com

Stan Boone
About Stan Boone 1083 Articles
Love all racket sports but none more than tennis. Fell in love with it thanks to Steffi Graf.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.