In what will be the seventh edition of the Tie Break Tens, some of the biggest men’s tennis stars are expected to take part in 2020. And if you are looking to understand everything there is to about this exciting concept which goes by the name of Tie Break Tens, you have come to the right place. Get all its information below along with its live streaming and television broadcasting options, schedule, player list, format and everything else.

As mentioned earlier, this is the seventh season of the Tie Break Tens which will be hosted in Indian Wells in the lead-up to the Indian Wells Masters. The tournament is played over a single day and in a knockout format like most other tennis tournaments.

How it’s different from other tennis tournaments is there are no sets in the match; just a tie-breaker to 10 points which is won by a player who reaches 10 with a difference of two points. The rest of the rules remain the same.

Who is Playing – The Tie Break Tens Player List for 2020

This year will see a glittering assembly of men’s singles tennis stars, with Rafael Nadal leading the way. The world number two will be joined by Grand Slam finalists Daniil Medvedev and Dominic Thiem, Stan Wawrinka, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Milos Raonic, Taylor Fritz and Matteo Berrettini.

Player List & Draw

  • Nadal
  • Medvedev
  • Thiem
  • Tsitsipas
  • Wawrinka
  • Raonic
  • Fritz
  • Berrettini

Draw to be updated soon.

What Happened in the Previous Tie Break Tens?

The first ever Tie Break Tens competition was held in 2015 and was hosted in London. Six players participated in the competition and it was played over a round-robin cum knockout format, with Britain’s Kyle Edmund and Andy Murray participating in the final. Edmund won the final 10-7.

The second season of the Tie Break Tens shifted to Vienna and the format remained the same as the previous season. This time around it was Dominic Thiem who won the title by beating the same finalist as the previous year, Murray, 10-5. The third-place match saw Jo-Wilfried Tsonga edge out Goran Ivanisevic 10-8.

In 2017, the Tie Break Tens was held in Madrid and the format changed to include eight players featuring in a knockout competition. Grigor Dimitrov ended winner after having defeated Dan Evans in the first round 14-12, the longest tie-breaker in this tournament till then. In the final he overcame Feliciano Lopez.

This edition of the tournament also saw a women’s singles draw with eight players participating in the Tie Break Tens for the first time. Simona Halep defeated Svetlana Kuznetsova to win the title.

Tomas Berdych overcame Rafael Nadal in the men’s singles final of the 2018 Tie Break Tens in Melbourne while New York hosted the women’s singles competition which was won by Elina Svitolina.

Last year, in 2019, Milos Raonic defeated Stan Wawrinka in the final of this competition to lift the trophy in Indian Wells.

Tie Break Tens 2020 Schedule

This edition of the Tie Break Tens will be held on Tuesday, March 10, 2020. The tournament will be played at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, Stadium 2, with patrons allowed to enter the Stadium 2 from 7 pm onward. The competitions begins at 8 pm.

Tie Break Tens Live Streaming Options

Will be updated as soon as there is more information.

How to watch Tie Break Tens 2020 on TV?

More information for the 2020 edition of the Tie Break Tens TV broadcasters will be revealed soon but expect it to be on some sort of a channel near you. Some of the television partners in the past have included Sky Sports, Facebook Live, BeIN Sports, Dubai Sports, SuperSport, DAZN, Canal+, CNN Open Court, Teledeporte TVE, ESPN 2 and ESPN 3.

Tie Break Tens Tickets

Tickets for the Tie Break Tens 2020 will be available for a flat rate of $25. Not more than four tickets can be bought per person. The tickets are now available here.