The Auckland Open, or ATP Auckland, also known as ASB Classic for sponsorship reasons, is a tennis tournament played in Auckland, New Zealand. Get the latest ATP Auckland tips and predictions for the 2020 edition of the competition below.

The tournament is played in both, the men’s and the women’s draw but the men’s singles event is played a week after the start of the women’s draw.

In the past, players like David Ferrer, Gustavo Kuerten, Greg Rusedski, Jonas Bjorkman, Michael Chang and even Rafael Nadal have all taken part in this tournament. Ferrer is a five-time champion at this competition.

Roberto Bautista Agut, the 2018 winner, had also won the title in 2016 by beating the 2017 winner of the Auckland Open in the final. Jiri Vesley won it before that while John Isner was the title winner in 2014. Tennys Sandren became a surprise winner in the 2019 edition of the Auckland Open.

David Ferrer had an excellent run at the Auckland Open between 2011 and 2013 when he won the title a record three times in a row, apart from having also clinched the title in 2007.

Isner is the other player, who has won the title twice, having grabbed it in 2010 as well.

Interestingly, way back in 2004, Rafael Nadal had made it to the final of this competition before going down to Dominik Hrbaty. He never won it in his career.

Recommended ATP Auckland Open Betting Websites

We have three of our favourite bookmakers for the the ATP Auckland Open betting that we would recommend to you. Please note this could change with time as we consistently look at feedback from customers but for now these three sites have the authority and trustworthiness which make us go with them for the 2020 Auckland Open.

  • Bet365 (sign up with bet365 here)
  • Unibet (sign up with Unibet here)
  • 888Sport (sign up with 888Sport here)

[maxbutton id=”10″ ]

Latest 2020 Auckland Open Betting Tips & Odds

ATP Auckland Open Singles Winner Odds


Latest 2020 ATP Auckland Open Outright Betting

Men’s Singles Winner Odds


2020 ATP Auckland Open Schedule & Dates

The 2020 ATP Auckland Open kick-starts from January 13 with its first round matches. The qualifying rounds will be played from two days before that while the men’s singles final will be held on Saturday, January 18. The order of play and the exact round schedule for the Auckland Open will be updated here when we get to the tournament.

Player List for 2020 Auckland Open

The player list for this season is yet to be released. Last year, John Isner was given the top billing in the absence of Juan Martin del Potro, who would have been the highest ranked player had he played. Among others who will take part in the competition are the Italians Marco Cecchinato and Fabio Fognini, while the other seeds include Pablo Carreno Busta and Roberto Bautista Agut.

Men’s Singles Player List from last season

John Isner, Roberto Butista Agut, Fabio Fognini, Marco Cecchinato, Pablo Carreno Busta, Denis Shapovalov, Chung Hyeon, Gael Monfils

What Happened at the 2019 ATP Auckland Open?

Tennys Sandgren won the title by beating British wildcard Cameron Norrie in straight sets in the final. None of the seeded players, including John Isner, Fabio Fognini and Marco Cecchinato, even made it to the last-four stage, with Germands Jan Lennard and Philipp Kohlscreiber being the other losing semifinalists.

In 2018, it was Roberto Bautista Agut who went on to win the title last season by beating Argentina Juan Martin del Potro in the title-decider. It was a hard-fought final lasting three sets but not as hard as it became in the semi-final against Dutchman Robin Haase. In that encounter, Agut recovered from a set down to win the match in three gruelling tie-breakers.

del Potro had beaten former Auckland Open winner David Ferrer 6-4, 6-4 to make it to the final too.

Jack Sock was the top seed last year but will not take part in the competition this season, having fallen to 107th in the world. Sam Querry and John Isner are the other players who featured in the tournament last year.

Previous ATP Auckland Winners

Men’s Singles

2019: Tennys Sandgren
2018: Roberto Bautista Agut
2017: Jack Sock
2016: Roberto Bautista Agut
2015: Jiri Vesely
2014: John Isner
2013: David Ferrer
2012: David Ferrer
2011: David Ferrer
2010: John Isner
2009: Juan Martin del Potro

Latest ATP Auckland Tips and Predictions will be released closer to the start of the competition.