The 2019 edition of the Davis Cup will be formatted differently and it would be exciting to see how things go in this very first season of this revamped tournament. In this article, we will give you the latest Davis Cup tips & predictions for these qualifying rounds of matches.

It’s interesting to note that from 2019, the Davis Cup will be played in a format that’s been called the World Cup of tennis. The new Davis Cup format can be found here.

2019 Davis Cup Schedule & Dates:

The Davis Cup Finals will be played in Caja Magica in Madrid, Spain on a hard court surface. The finals will be played from November 18 to 24, with 18 teams making it to this final. Four of these teams, Croatia, France, Spain and USA have a direct entry into the finals while Great Britain and Argentina are wild-cards.

The 12 remaining countries will be decided on the basis of a Qualifying round that will be held in February. 24 teams will feature in this Qualifying round.

2019 Davis Cup Finals Schedule:

Monday-Thursday: Round-Robin (six groups with three teams each)
Friday: Quarter-Finals
Saturday: Semi-Finals
Sunday: Final

2019 Davis Cup Qualifying Round match-up (scheduled for February 1 & 2):

  • Brazil v Belgium
  • Uzbekistan v Serbia
  • Australia v Bosnia
  • India v Italy
  • Germany v Hungary
  • Switzerland v Russia
  • Kazakhstan v Portugal
  • Czech Republic v Netherlands
  • Colombia v Sweden
  • Austria v Chile
  • Slovakia v Canada
  • China v Japan

Team List for 2019 Davis Cup:

Finals: Croatia, France, Spain, USA, Great Britain and Argentina.

Qualifying Rounds: Brazil, Belgium, Uzbekistan, Serbia, Australia, Bosnia, India, Italy, Germany, Hungary, Switzerland, Russia, Kazakhstan, Portugal, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Colombia, Sweden, Austria, Chile, Slovakia, Canada, China, Japan.

What Happened at the 2018 Davis Cup?

Croatia won their second Davis Cup title by beating France in the final of the competition. This was the 107th edition of the tournament and the last that was played in that sort of a format, before the new format was applied from 2019 onward.

France had gone into the competition as defending champions and beat Netherlands, Italy and Spain in their first three rounds respectively to make it to the final. Croatia’s path to the final included easy wins over Canada and Kazakhstan before they needed a 3-2 win against USA to face off against France in the title-decider.

In the final, Borna Coric and Marin Cilic gave Croatia a 2-0 lead before France pulled one back through the doubles pair of Nicholas Mahut and Pierre-Hugues Herbert, who beat Ivan Dodig and Mate Pavic. However, Maric Cilic defeated Lucas Pouille to complete the win.

Davis Cup Betting Tips:

We will update the latest Davis Cup tips for the 2019 edition of the competition closer to the start of the tournament.

Previous 10 Davis Cup Winners

2018: Croatia
2017: France
2016: Argentina
2015: Great Britain
2014: Switzerland
2013: Czech Republic
2012: Czech Republic
2011: Spain
2010: Serbia
2009: Spain

Davis Cup Tickets Here | Davis Cup Live Streaming Here

Latest Davis Cup tips will be updated above.