The 2020 Ladies Open Lugano, formerly known as Samsung Open for sponsorship reasons, is a women’s tennis tournament organised by the WTA. Get the latest Ladies Open Lugano betting tips. free picks & predictions here.

This will be the third edition of the tournament and will be played on clay courts in the picturesque town of Lugano, Switzerland.

Recommended WTA Ladies Lugano Open Betting Websites

If you are looking to sign up with bookmakers to bet on the Ladies Lugano Open and looking for recommendations for the best tennis bookmakers, we will go with the following ones. This list could change based on customer feedback and reviews but for now, based on their authority and trustworthiness, you could sign up with the following.

  • Bet365 (sign up with bet365 here)
  • Unibet (sign up with Unibet here)
  • 888Sport (sign up with 888Sport here)

[maxbutton id=”10″ ]

Latest 2020 WTA Lugano Open Betting Tips & Odds

Match to match Lugano Open Singles Odds


Latest 2020 Lugano Open Outright Betting

Women’s Singles Winner Odds


2020 WTA Ladies Open Lugano Schedule & Dates

The event will start on April 20, with the final taking place on Sunday, April 26. The qualifying rounds for the tournament will be held a few days before the start of the first round matches.

Player List for the 2020 WTA Lugano

We are yet to receive the set of players who are expected to play in the 2020 competition at the Lugano Open but once more information is revealed, we will put it up here. The list of players for the 2019 competition in Lugano has been updated below for now.

Women’s Singles

Belinda Bencic, Carla Suarez Navarro, Viktoria Kuzmova, Alison Van Uytvanck, Pauline Parmentier, Ekaterina Alexandrovna, Rebecca Peterson, Vera Lapko, Stefanie Voegele, Mandy Minella, Svetlana Kuznetsova

What Happened at the 2019 Ladies Open Lugano?

The 2019 edition of the Lugano Open was just its third year and Polona Hercog was a surprise winner in the competition. This was after the first two rounds of the tournament turned out to be a graveyard for the seeded players with all but Vera Lapko getting knocked out before making it to the quarterfinals.

Lapko bowed out in the quarterfinals leaving four unseeded players in the semifinals, of whom Hercog defeated Iga Świątek 6–3, 3–6, 6–3 to lift the trophy. Top seeded Belinda Becic was also participating in the tournament and was knocked out in the opening round.

Elise Mertens was the defending champion but opted not to participate in the competition.

Previous WTA Lugano Winners

2019: Polona Hercog
2018: Elise Mertens
2017: Marketa Vondrousova

The Ladies Open Lugano betting tips will be updated above.