Looking to watch the 2020 edition of the Monterrey Open live streaming? Here we give you the best possible ways by which you can do that and watch the WTA Monterrey live on TV as well.

Looking to watch the 2020 Monterrey Open live streaming online?

The Monterrey Open is an International tier tournament that is part of the WTA Tour. Played in Monterrey, Mexico, at the Club Sonoma every year, it is one of the two Mexican events with the other one being the WTA Acapulco. It is in the first week of April, right after the Miami Open.

Through the years, some of the well-known players from the WTA circuit have participated in the competition. Since its inception, the likes of Marion Bartoli, Li Na, Ana Ivanovic, Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova, Timea Babos, Angelique Kerber, Heather Watson, and many more have featured here. In fact, it is one of the few International tier events that has managed to attract so many high-profile players.

2020 Monterrey Open Schedule and Dates

The competition will start on Monday, March 2 with the qualifying rounds to be played a few days before the main draw. The tournament, which was played towards the end of March last year, will wrap up on March 8 with the women’s singles final.

Over here, we will also update the latest order of play and tournament schedule once the event starts.

Player List for the 2020 Monterrey Open

Last year, world number four Angelique Kerber was the top seed at the Monterrey Open while defending champion Garbine Muguruza was seeded second.The rest of the seeded players in the WTA Monterrey Open from 2019 are mentioned below. More details on this the forthcoming edition of the Monterrey Open will be released soon.

Women’s Singles

Garbine Muguruza, Angelique Kerber, Victoria Azarenka, Alison Riske, Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova, Kirsten Flipkens, Kristina Mladenovic, Eugenie Bouchard.

Right before the main draw action starts in Monterrey, the complete list of participants will be updated here

What Happened at the 2019 Monterrey Open?

Garbine Muguruza, seeded second in the competition, won the title for the second time in a row after Victoria Azarenka retired from her match in the final. Muguruza was a set up and 3-1 up in the second when Azarenka retired from the match.

Earlier, Muguruza wasted no time in dispatching Magdalena Rybarikova in the semifinals while Azarenka surprised the top seeded Angelique Kerber in a tough three-setter. Three of the remaining four seeded players, Kirsten Flipkens, Kristina Mladenovic and Rybarikova made it to the quarterfinals, while Alison Riske was the only seed to get knocked out early.

In 2018, the tournament was won by the Spanish No. 1 Garbine Muguruza, who defeated Timea Babos in the final in three sets. Interestingly, up until the final, Muguruza had not dropped even a single set.

She started the competition as the top seed and dispatched Renata Zarazua, Alison Riske, Ajla Tomljanovic, and Ana Bogdan in straight sets to reach the final. That was Muguruza’s one and only title of the season that saw her struggle with her form and drop out of the top 10.

As for Babos, she had a good run given that she defeated the likes of Naomi Broady, Monica Puig, and Sachia Vickery. Apart from them, Magdalena Rybarikova and Lesia Tsurenko also participated but lost in the early rounds.

Second seeded Rybarikova fell by the wayside in the quarter-finals, losing to the seventh seeded Sachi Vickery, while third seeded Tsurenko withdrew from the tournament before her second round match.

Previous Monterrey Open Winners

2019: Garbine Muguruza
2018: Garbine Muguruza
2017: Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova
2016: Heather Watson
2015: Timea Bacsinszky
2014: Ana Ivanovic
2013: Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova
2012: Timea Babos
2011: Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova
2010: Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova
2009: Marion Bartoli

2020 Monterrey Open Live Streaming

If you are looking for information on how to live stream the 2019 WTA Monterrey Open, then you are most definitely at the right place. Even though it is a non-Grand Slam, non-Premier Mandatory event, the player pool is certainly exciting enough to provide us with some quality tennis and high-octane matches.

For this reason, the Monterrey Open live streaming options are often searched by die-hard tennis fans and if you are one of them, here is how you can do it.

You can watch all the action from the tournament with Bet365. All you need to do is log-in to your existing account or create a new account and make a deposit of $10 or more. This one is quite important as you need a pre-funded account to watch the matches.

Here’s how you can watch the Miami Open live streaming online explained in four short steps.

  • Go to www.bet365.com
  • Register with Bet365 (or log in to your account)
  • Pre-fund your account by depositing $10 (or equivalent currency). You can either let that remain in your account or should have bet in the 24 hours before the live streaming
  • Select the Monterrey Open live streaming option by clicking on Live Streaming on the top. Most likely, it will be mentioned as WTA Monterrey.

You can also follow the steps to register as mentioned here. Keep in mind that geo-restrictions may apply. If you have any other way to live stream the tournaments, do let us know in the comments section below.

Monterrey Open 2020 Live on TV

The TV guide for the tournament will be updated a few days before the tournament begins.