How to Watch Sofia Kenin v Petra Kvitova French Open Live Streaming & on TV

Sofia Kenin v Petra Kvitova live streaming and on TV
Photo Credit: Peter Menzel

Fourth seeded Sofia Kenin will take on Czech Republic’s world number 11 Petra Kvitova in the 2020 French Open 2020 semifinal. All the options how to watch the Kenin v Kvitova match live in your country can be found below.

Looking to watch the French Open live streaming online?

*Geo-restrictions apply & pre-funded account needed

Match Details

  • Timing: 5 pm local time, 4 pm BST, 11 am Eastern, 8.30 pm India, 12 midnight Japan, 2 am Melbourne (next day).
  • Venue: Court Philippe-Chatrier, Roland-Garros, Paris
  • Official Site Here

It been a sharp contrast in the way the two players, Kvitova and Kenin have gotten to the semifinals.

The former Wimbledon winner, Kvitova has raced through her victories, hasn’t dropped a set and barring a few moments here and there, hasn’t been tested by anyone on court. To be honest though, Kvitova hasn’t played a single seeded player in the tournament so far and Kenin will be the big threat, which could raise the level of what she faces in terms of quality.

Kenin’s had her issues on court but it has been remarkable how well she’s bounced back from them. She dropped a set against Luidmilla Samsonova in the first round, came back from a set down against Anna Bogdan and Fiona Ferro in the second and fourth round and was tested all through the first two sets in the quarterfinal by Danielle Collins.

Only against Irina Bara did she manage to get her game in order and carve out a 6-2, 6-0 victory. It was the kind of performance she would love to dish out against Kvitova as well.

On head to head, Kvitova is 2-0 against Kenin, with wins on hard court and clay court surfaces for the Czech.

How to watch the Kenin v Kvitova match live?

Depending on which country you are in, the method to watch the Kvitova-Kenin match will be different and below we have listed many of the TV channels and live streaming options. Other than those listed below, click here for an in-depth TV channel list.

French fans can watch this semifinal live on FranceTV Sports and Eurosport 1 & 2. Eurosport is also how you can watch the Swiatek-Podoroska match in the rest of Europe while in the United Kingdom, you can tune in with Eurosport, Europlayer, ITV Sport, NOS, SRG SSR and Setanta Sports.

There are other local channels which will be broadcasting this semifinal live in different countries in Europe too.

In USA, the French Open semifinal will be streamed live with NBC Sports, Tennis Channel, TSN and ESPN, while fans in Canada can watch it with RDS.ca and TCN.ca.

This match will be live on Fox Sports in Australia while Indian fans can watch this with Star Sports 2.

Other ways to watch Kenin v Kvitova live streaming

There is one other way to be able to watch the live streaming of the Kenin v Kvitova encounter and that is to sign up with bet365 with which you can watch & bet on tennis from all around the world. This includes this second French Open women’s singles semifinal as well. Here’s more information how to do that by signing up, depositing some money or having bet with them in the past 24 hours.

Please note, you cannot watch the French Open live with WTATV.com or TennisTV.com.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.